LHSAA Men's Basketball Playoffs

Here are the scores from Wednesday's action at Burton Coliseum.

Class 2A

(1) Madison Prep 95, (13) West St. Mary 37

(2) Rayville 62, (6) North Caddo 56

Division II

(1) University Lab 69, (5) St. Michael the Archangel 43

(3) De La Salle 62, (2) St. Thomas More 61

Class 3A

(1) Peabody 73, (5) Madison 46

(2) Wossman 61, (3) Carroll 52

The Class 2A state championship game will have Madison Prep (29-1) going up against Rayville (26-5). Tip-off for the 2A state championship game is scheduled for Saturday at 10:00AM.

The Division II state championship game will feature University Lab (31-4) taking on De La Salle (28-4). Tip-off for the Division II state championship game is set for Saturday at 12:00PM.

The Class 3A state championship game will be between Peabody (31-3) and Wossman (23-8). Tip-off for the Class 3A state championship game is scheduled for Saturday at 2:00PM.

The semi-finals will wrap up today. Here is the schedule of games for Thursday:

Class 4A

11:30AM (1) Washington-Marion (24-4) vs Woodlawn-Shreveport (25-5)

1:15PM (3) Westgate (28-8) vs (7) AJ Ellender (22-11)

Division I

3:00PM (1) Scotlandville (28-3) vs (5) McKinley (20-12)

4:45PM (2) St. Augustine (25-4) vs (6) Brother Martin (23-7)

Class 5A

6:15PM (4) Chalmette (22-5) vs (9) Bonnabel (21-7)

8:00PM (10) West Monroe (16-15) vs Landry-Walker (17-13)

College Baseball

The McNeese Cowboys got a huge win last night over the sixth ranked team in the country, LSU. It is the second year in a row the Cowboys defeat the Tigers. McNeese improves to 9-4 overall and remains undefeated at Joe Miller Ballpark for the season. The Cowboys are getting ready to begin Southland Conference play this weekend when they travel up to Conway, Arkansas for a three game series with Central Arkansas.

College Basketball

The McNeese women's basketball team begins Southland Conference Tournament play today against Nicholls State. Tip-off is scheduled for 1:30 and the game can be heard on our sister station Cajun Radio 1470 and 1290AM or at cajunradio.com. The winner will get Stephen F. Austin tomorrow at 1:30.